TESTIMONIALS

80 Reviews | write a review
default image

Best decision ever

I took this class and 2011 the best decision ever now I’m about to open up a Assisted Living Home

T.B. August 3, 2018

default image

Experience Overall was Great!

I Graduated July 23rd! The experience overall was great! I learned so much each class session! My Teacher was really helpful and taught us a lot ! Ms.Gilda is one of the best instructors! The whole it works staff was great! I would definitely recommend everyone to go to this school!

M.M. July 26, 2018

default image

I feel well prepared

Ms Arlene is the BEST , she teach in a way to give a clear understanding I never got below a 90% on my test and I feel well prepared for clinicals , she has awesome techniques to help us remember the skills

T.R. July 24, 2018

default image

It worked

Ms. T the best I ever had, and It Works, thank you because it did work.

C.F. June 22, 2018

default image

I love it today was my first day , & I got the best teacher ( Ms Arlene ) She motivates her students and make them believe in their self , such a positive impact on our future and I greatly appreciate this opportunity .

L.T. June 13, 2018

default image

This is a good program

This is a good program, attended years a go, changed my life for my family, if you want independence sign up for it

T.J. June 2, 2018

default image

I love this program. Most of all I Love my instructor Mrs. Arlene she the best teacher/ instructor you can ever ask for. I love you Mrs. Arlene

L.W. June 1, 2018

default image

This Learning Center is awesome

This Learning Center is awesome I got a few homegirls that graduated from here and they are certified RN's now love this center great job recruiting It Works Learning Center, Inc!

K.E. May 29, 2018

default image

It was truly a blessing.

I took this class when it was offered in Fort-Washington, MD. It was truly a blessing.

J.J. May 16, 2018

default image

It’s a very good program

I completed It Works program in 2009. It's a very good program 💯 💞

B.C. Baltimore, MD May 3, 2018

default image

IT works is a great place to start

I am currently a student, and trust me, IT works is a great place to start. I don't have either, and I'm in the next graduation class. They have help me open up so many doors to start my career. Thanks IT WORKS SEE YOU ON GRADUATION DAY!

E.L. Baltimore, MD May 3, 2018

default image

I love the nursing school

I love the nursing school. We had a lot of fun.

T.Y. Baltimore, MD May 3, 2018

default image

I love it Works program

I love It Works program. I'm a graduate of 2009 from It Works program, and that was best money I ever spent.

E.N. Baltimore, MD May 3, 2018

default image

The best class ever

The best class ever .. 💯 💯Thanks to It Works Learning Center, my instructor Miss Perry-Barbara for helping us to make our dreams come true. 🏥 👏 👏 😌

D.P. May 3, 2018

default image

My daughter graduated from this

My daughter graduated from this and doing Great iam so proud of her

L.K. May 2, 2018

default image

aaaaaw I graduated 14 years ago from them

aaaaaw I graduated 14 years ago from them

D.L. April 16, 2018

default image

I loved my school

I loved my school, and the teachers are excellent!!! You have to want this for yourself. If not, regardless if it’s free or not, it will not be beneficial to you

K.N. Baltimore , MD March 18, 2018

default image

This school prepared me and shaped me for the nursing field, it’s an amazing school

T.M. January 16, 2018

default image

I graduated from here in 2012 while in high school great experience, had a job a month after leaving,

T.H. January 7, 2018

default image

I LOVED IT . Loved the teacher. The class. Can't wait to further my education

C.D. December 13, 2017

default image

You’re definitely going to be successful under her …

Mrs Arlean made sure I understood the curriculum. She made herself available all the time, every morning. It's a great program. I recommend her class. You're definitely going to be successful under her leadership. I graduate tomorrow.

R.J. Baltimore , MD November 29, 2017

default image

Such a great advantage to start off your nursing career

Such a great advantage to start off your nursing career. It's an exquisite place that meets all you learning needs. Mrs. Gilda is the best instructor, and I do mean the best. There's no such thing as you can't with her. She's a go getter and a pusher. It was a most pleasure to be taught by her. I'm a It Works Alumni.

C.A. Baltimore , MD September 24, 2017

default image

I'm now a CNA & a CMT...Thanks for IT Works for making it all possible

M.G. September 3, 2017

default image

I attended in 2012 and have been able to always find work. It was a great experience, graduating with the 2nd highest gpa in my class. Ms. Adams was a great instructor. I would recommend ItWorks to anyone.

J.G. September 2, 2017

default image

I graduated almost 2 years ago with the BEST teacher Ms.Arlene 🎉 😘

C.M. July 16, 2017

default image

My teacher Mrs. Arlene is the best thanks It Works for giving me the opportunity to be in the class

D.Z. July 12, 2017

default image

All I can say is a wonderful place, They help you achieve nothing but success,and very, very positive staff,I could've asked for a better place. Love it!

C.M. July 8, 2017

default image

They help you achieve your goal every step of the way . Mrs Arlene was my instructor and I wouldn't trade her for anything , MrMort and the whole ItWorks company were great and I want to thank the DSS for calibrating with them to give people like me a great future and a wonderful career ! Graduated June 14,2017 ! Cna/Gna class!

B.B. June 15, 2017

default image

I love what I do.

To all that is interested in starting a career in the health care profession. This program is the start to a lifetime of advancement. Once you complete this program it opens doors to so much more. I became a certified CNA/GNA and CPR certified through this program. It did not cost me anything and all books, uniform, and equipment was free at that time. I started preparing for this career change late in my life. I am over 60 years of age and this is one of the best choices I made. I am presently employed at one of the major hospitals in the city as a nurse technician. If you have a love for caring for and helping others, this training is for you. Apply today don't wait your life situation will change. I love what I do.

L.L. Baltimore , MD May 31, 2017

default image

I think this is a wonderful course.

I think this is a wonderful course. My daughter was so excited when she signed up for this program, she will be graduating in a few days. As a parent I would like to say Thank You It Works for setting up such a great program..Our next step she will be enrolling in a Nursing program. Sincerly, One Proud Mother.

K.S. Baltimore , MD May 31, 2017

default image

Really want to do this class orientation was really good and well explained the program I really think I can do this class

C.W. April 3, 2017

default image

I graduated in 2007 from the CNA-GNA program in 2008 I graduated from John Hopkins hospital clinical associate program

M.M. March 24, 2017

default image

Joining the it works program was a great experience for me. I've learned so much in a short period of time. My instructor Mrs.Tee is thee best. she took her time with us, she pushed us to study and stay focused. I'm truly thankful to have had the pleasure of being in Mrs. Tee's classroom along side my fellow classmates. Mrs.Tee thank you.

D.D. March 10, 2017

default image

I Had A Good Experience At It Works , My Instructor Ms.Teonya Was The Best. She Kept It Real From Day One & And Made Sure We Understood Everything . All In All I Would Tell Everyone To Sign Up For The Cna/Gna Classes That They Have To Offer.

C.C. March 10, 2017

default image

My experience has been great this far. My teacher Mrs. #Teonya aka "Mrs. T" , has been a great resource for information and technical skills knowledge. She only thing I know she'll turn down is her collar, but never questions or someone looking for help. I am certain that after this class, I'll be more than ready tackle being a skilled CNA/GNA where ever I end up. Thanks for everything!

D.B. March 10, 2017

default image

I love my teacher @ ms Teonya perry was the best and greatest teacher every I learned a lot from her team ms perry

K.O. March 9, 2017

default image

I WENT TO JUST THE INFORMATION CLASS AND I AM SOOOO EXCITED ABOUT A NEW START IT LOOKS SO PROFESSIONAL THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY RESPECTFUL AND JUST FROM THE INFORMATION THAT WAS GIVING TO ME MADE ME FEEL MORE POSITIVE AND EAGER TO BE APART.

S.C. February 3, 2017

default image

It works is one of the most affordable schools that will work with you by all means I am proof I came a long way and they kept the door open they have the best instructors also a very clean and friendly environment the most caring staff available for any reason thanks it works for the growing and learning experience

M.M. February 2, 2017

default image

It’s a very good program

I completed It Works program in 2009. It's a very good program

January 20, 2017

default image

The best class ever ..

The best class ever .. Thanks to It Works Learning Center, my instructor Miss Perry-Barbara for helping us to make our dreams come true.

December 16, 2016

default image

Ms. Exum was a very thorough instructor. Would be 5 stars if they offered PCT classes more often or, even better, if they expanded the course selection to include Surgical Technology.

J.K. December 6, 2016

default image

Graduated from IT WORKS in 2011 with my CNA/GNA. Great instructor Shout out to Ms Milly. IT WORKS gave me the first step in the ladder of nursing. Working on my LPN. THANKS IT WORKS.

D.J. November 30, 2016

default image

Within a month I took the class an got a job so IT Works!

C.K. November 17, 2016

default image

I love It Works program.

I love It Works program. I'm a graduate of 2009 from It Works program, and that was best money I ever spent.

November 7, 2016

default image

I love the nursing school. We had a lot of fun.

I love the nursing school. We had a lot of fun.

August 10, 2016

default image

I am currently a student

I am currently a student, and trust me, IT works is a great place to start. I don't have either, and I'm in the next graduation class. They have help me open up so many doors to start my career. Thanks IT WORKS SEE YOU ON GRADUATION DAY!

August 9, 2016

default image

I think that this is a good opportunity

I think that this is a good opportunity for those that couldn't finish [high school]. To have this opportunity for a fresh start. Some young girls had to drop out of school to take care of a sick mother or the child they had young.

August 8, 2016

default image

I went through their cna program many many years ago.

I went through their cna program many many years ago. I have my hs diploma but some in my class didn't. This program is legit...still hold my license to this day

August 5, 2016

default image

I can agree with you this is a great program.

I can agree with you this is a great program. I know first hand cause I attended in 2010 and the program is excellent.

August 5, 2016

default image

CONGRATULATIONS ladies & (gentleman)

CONGRATULATIONS ladies & (gentleman). I remember that feeling over 16 yrs ago. This is your starting point so use this to grow because if you want to become a RN or anything in health field relations, this is very helpful due to you being able to help if you work short or when TEAM WORK kicks in.

August 5, 2016

default image

Sounds legit to me!

Sounds legit to me! 18yrs w/gr8t reputation n placing graduates wth jobs. This would be a terrible opportunity to miss out on!

August 3, 2016

default image

I’m in cosmetology school right now

I'm in cosmetology school right now and I just had a cousin graduate from there. She has found a job already! I plan to attend when I'm done!

August 2, 2016

default image

Yes, it’s a nice school.

Yes, it’s a nice school. I went there 6 years ago and loved everything about it. Very nice people.

July 18, 2016

default image

I now work in a nursing home all thanks to this Institute.

I now work in a nursing home all thanks to this Institute. I make good money. Please join them and make a career for yourself to better your life.

July 17, 2016

default image

I started with It Works

I started with It Works (I LOVE THEM) Congrats everyone! Now go get the money.

June 28, 2016

default image

Congrats ladies, you did it

Congrats ladies, you did it; now get those jobs and laugh at your haters.

June 28, 2016

default image

Ms.Arlene is by far the best teacher I have ever had

Ms.Arlene is by far the best teacher I have ever had I have took the free course with Genesis and let me tell you it works and Ms Arlene it is so worth it she makes sure we understand the material before even moving on I will be doing clinical and graduating soon I love it I'm going miss her teaching me . I want to do my patient care tech next I hope they provide this so ms Arlene can be my teacher I love her style of teaching.

April 11, 2016

default image

I love It Works. The staff was great and my class was the best. Our Instructor Mrs. Arlene is remarkable. Was an amazing experience.

I love It Works. The staff was great and my class was the best. Our Instructor Mrs. Arlene is remarkable. Was an amazing experience.

March 15, 2016

default image

They really help in the community. I was blessed with an opportunity.

They really help in the community. I was blessed with an opportunity.

March 13, 2016

default image

Miss Jan is awesome . I really enjoyed her class and the time and effort she puts into teaching.

Miss Jan is awesome . I really enjoyed her class and the time and effort she puts into teaching.

February 26, 2016

default image

My baby did it. Standing in the front row PROUD OF HER and she is working in her field too..

My baby did it. Standing in the front row PROUD OF HER and she is working in her field too..

January 14, 2016

default image

I am currently attending classes with It Works and I absolutely love it! Mort, the director, is great and I love my teacher, Ms. Teonya! I should be graduating in a few weeks. Thank you so much for this amazing program!

I am currently attending classes with It Works and I absolutely love it! Mort, the director, is great and I love my teacher, Ms. Teonya! I should be graduating in a few weeks. Thank you so much for this amazing program!

January 10, 2016

default image

Ms.Arlene such a wonderful nursing assistant instructorShe’s the best & I’ve had plenty of teachers but she topped them all

Ms.Arlene such a wonderful nursing assistant instructorShe's the best & I've had plenty of teachers but she topped them all

November 11, 2015

default image

Very great school!! The staff is wonderful!! I couldn’t ask for a better instructor, Ms. Arlene Broderick did her very best at teaching and making us understand she came early so that we could practice skills and even stayed late at times. She is very organized and she is one of the best teachers I ever had before! Thanks a lot Ms. Arlene and it works staff for everything I will be back to do cmt with use as well!

Very great school!! The staff is wonderful!! I couldn't ask for a better instructor, Ms. Arlene Broderick did her very best at teaching and making us understand she came early so that we could practice skills and even stayed late at times. She is very organized and she is one of the best teachers I ever had before! Thanks a lot Ms. Arlene and it works staff for everything I will be back to do cmt with use as well!

October 19, 2015

default image

That’s my school. I got my CNA/GNA from there. That’s a nice school to go to.

That’s my school. I got my CNA/GNA from there. That’s a nice school to go to.

October 8, 2015

default image

Best experience I ever had…this was the best group of women I ever meet.

Best experience I ever had...this was the best group of women I ever meet.

October 8, 2015

default image

I actually had fun learning, and meeting new friends. Thanks Mr. Mort and your team for everything!

I actually had fun learning, and meeting new friends. Thanks Mr. Mort and your team for everything!

October 8, 2015

default image

Very great school!! The staff is wonderful!! I couldn't ask for a better instructor, Ms. Arlene Broderick did her very best at teaching and making us understand she came early so that we could practice skills and even stayed late at times. She is very organized and she is one of the best teachers I ever had before! Thanks a lot Ms. Arlene and it works staff for everything I will be back to do cmt with use as well!

A.G. October 8, 2015

default image

That’s were I got my C.N.A./G.N.A and they are real good too. I love them.

That’s were I got my C.N.A./G.N.A and they are real good too. I love them.

October 7, 2015

default image

This school has great instructor & is very professional I’m grateful to have attended & completed…

This school has great instructor & is very professional I’m grateful to have attended & completed…

September 21, 2015

default image

I’ve heard so many great things about this school.

I've heard so many great things about this school.

September 2, 2015

default image

I worked for ManorCare for 7 yrs which was the facility where you guys placed me … And now I’m working for Johns Hopkins and Mercy hospitals for the last almost 2 years. I’m even still friends with a couple of my classmates … Hands down the best school and decision I ever made.

I worked for ManorCare for 7 yrs which was the facility where you guys placed me ... And now I'm working for Johns Hopkins and Mercy hospitals for the last almost 2 years. I'm even still friends with a couple of my classmates ... Hands down the best school and decision I ever made.

September 2, 2015

default image

That’s my school the best teacher in the world work for them I received mines from them the best class of August the 5th 2010 I came out.

That's my school the best teacher in the world work for them I received mines from them the best class of August the 5th 2010 I came out.

August 26, 2015

default image

Thanks It Works for helping me get my start. I have now moved on from CNA/GNA to becoming a soon to be graduate student of Medical Billing and Coding, graduating on November 2014!

Thanks It Works for helping me get my start. I have now moved on from CNA/GNA to becoming a soon to be graduate student of Medical Billing and Coding, graduating on November 2014!

August 23, 2014

default image

I cannot thank Miss Millie enough for everything she has done. I’ve learned a lot from her and she made sure I was well prepared to take my NNAAP exam. Because of her, on 7/25/14, I became a licensed GNA, and as of today, I became an employee of ManorCare.

I cannot thank Miss Millie enough for everything she has done. I’ve learned a lot from her and she made sure I was well prepared to take my NNAAP exam. Because of her, on 7/25/14, I became a licensed GNA, and as of today, I became an employee of ManorCare.

August 1, 2014

default image

Just graduated 07/07/14 from Miss Peirs CNA/GNA class, was the oldest student in the class, and just wanted to say thank you to Miss Peirs for being such a great teacher and for all the other students in the class, woo hoo. It was a pleasure to have met everyone, in the end we all came together as a team and that just made me want to work harder. Thank you all for the experience and I will be back in a year to finish what I started.

Just graduated 07/07/14 from Miss Peirs CNA/GNA class, was the oldest student in the class, and just wanted to say thank you to Miss Peirs for being such a great teacher and for all the other students in the class, woo hoo. It was a pleasure to have met everyone, in the end we all came together as a team and that just made me want to work harder. Thank you all for the experience and I will be back in a year to finish what I started.

July 7, 2014

default image

Come…join…it’s a life changer!

Come...join...it's a life changer!

May 9, 2014

default image

Mr. Mort and Mrs. Millie are the truth! Loving this experience!

Mr. Mort and Mrs. Millie are the truth! Loving this experience!

May 9, 2014

default image

That is really nice from you guys! Trying to make sure your students can pass the Skills w/ out nerves. Congratulations to them! 🙂

That is really nice from you guys! Trying to make sure your students can pass the Skills w/ out nerves. Congratulations to them! 🙂

April 6, 2014

default image

I love Mrs. Millie.

I love Mrs. Millie.

April 6, 2014

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter your Job Title or Website address.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Makes Us Different

  • Lifetime Job Assistance
  • Celebrating 20 Years in Business
  • No High School Diploma Required
  • Licensed by the Maryland Board of Nursing

CONTACT US NOW

Send us a message to receive more information.